Autumn loves

I’m a real summer lover. I’d say that I’m definitely at my happiest when the days are long, the sun is in the sky, I can spend all day outside and there’s a promise of BBQ food. However, autumn is now properly upon us, so I thought I’d share some of my current essentials that have been helping me to make my way into the colder months…Gap stripy jumperMy stripy jumper from GAP. It’s definitely knitwear weather, and I love my fun colours. I like to wear bright clothes whatever the season and autumn is no exception.Accessorize light blue suede gloves Blue suede gloves from Accessorize for keeping my fingers warm! Whilst there are so many cute woollen gloves and mittens out there, I always manage to make holes in them within a few months so they seem like a bit of a false economy. Suede and leather gloves are where it’s at to get you all the way through to spring, year after year.Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream The Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream softens and soothes my lips like no other. This cold and windy weather has made my lips really chapped recently so I’ve been slathering this on and they’ve been sorted out as quick as a flash. MAC Plumful lipstick MAC’s Plumful lipstick – I love berry-toned shades, so I’ve been cracking this one out for seasonal-appropriate lips.Scarves Cosy scarves – this beautiful bronze one from Tie Rack is perfect for layering and when I want something super thick that will act like a wall against the wind, I whip out my old black and white college scarf and pull it right up around my face.Tweed jacketAnd finally, my favourite jacket ever! It’s not super thick, so I basically use this in place of a cardigan, and wear it absolutely everywhere, whether it’s to work, going out to dinner, or just pottering around the city.

What are your autumn essentials?

You can follow me on: BloglovinTwitterGoogle Plus 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Monthly favourites and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Autumn loves

  1. I love the GAP jumper, the colors are so happy and unlike so many of the jumpers on the high street at the moment :O). Xx

    http://makeupbycandlelight.blogspot.co.uk/

  2. Saida Cane says:

    I need that jumper! it looks so cosy and the pattern is lovely.
    saida xx

  3. Sofie says:

    Oh Lucy, I really like your stripy jumper! I’m all about colours too! You’ll never spot me wearing nothing colourful. However, this Thursday I forced myself to buy a black cardigan, just to keep me balanced 🙂
    Have a nice week!

    Sofie x
    Little green Sofie

  4. Elizabeth says:

    I love that stripey jumper! And every girl needs a Mac lipstick : ) xxx

Leave a Reply

