September Empties

As much as I love my lotions and potions in the bathroom, I don’t think I have a big enough collection or wear enough make up to be able to sustain a blog purely about beauty products…as fun as that might be. However, I do like to write the odd beauty-related post or mention a random product that I’ve been loving…

I’ve finished a whole bunch of products recently so I thought I’d do an Empties post in order to share my thoughts.IMG_2006

Liz Earle Cleanse & PolishIMG_2010Now this is my first foray into the world of cream cleansers and muslin cloths, and I have to say that I’m very impressed. I feel like this cleans my skin really effectively, and is also great for removing mascara without having to really rub or tug at your eyelashes. Personally, I think it feels so much more luxurious than using a gel or a foaming cleanser. I’ve loved using this and would definitely consider purchasing it again, however before I do, I just want to try out a few more cream cleansers to see if I prefer any others.

L’Occitane Angelica UV Shield SPF 40IMG_2013This has been my daytime moisturiser of choice and I’ve already gone out and bought another bottle. That’s how much I love it. I’ve got super pale skin so I need a good SPF, but I find that my skin doesn’t react well to many conventional suncreams. However my skin loves this. It’s very light and non-greasy, sinking into your skin straight away, and protects from both UVA and UVB rays. It’s certainly not the cheapest moisturiser, but for me, it’s so worth it, to find a high SPF that my skin loves.

Urban Decay Primer PotionIMG_2016I got this little bottle with an Urban Decay eyeshadow palette that I purchased. I must admit that before I ever tried eyeshadow primer, I thought it was just a bit of a gimmick. I was wrong. I will definitely be re-purchasing this as it makes the colours of your eyeshadow look so much more vibrant and makes it last much longer throughout the day / night.

Rimmel Lash Accelerator Endless MascaraIMG_2018IMG_2020I mentioned in my ‘Youtube made me do it’ post that I was drawn into buying this after Fleur from Fleurdeforce mentioned it in one of her videos. And I’m glad that I followed her advice. This mascara is great at separating and defining your eyelashes without making them look clumpy. I always prefer plastic brushes with little spikes rather than fatter mascara wands, to make sure that I don’t overload and end up with spidery lashes. I’ve got another couple of mascaras in my bathroom that are waiting to be tried out next, but I would consider purchasing this again next time I run out.

Avon Colour Hit Heat Infusion TreatmentIMG_2025Highlighting and heat styling isn’t the best way to keep my hair in a good condition, but a girl’s got to do what a girl’s got to do. Therefore lots of deep conditioners and treatments are required in order to keep it silky soft. I love the Aussie Three Minute Miracle and hair oils like the Kerastase Elixir Ultime and the Amargan Hair Therapy Oil for keeping my hair feeling and looking healthy. The Avon Colour Hit Heat Infusion Treatments are yet another key tool in my stash. This box came with three little bottles of oil which I would use all over my hair from root to tip after shampooing and conditioning. The oil warms on contact with wet hair and infuses your hair with conditioning loveliness. A few minutes later, rinse it all off, and you are left with gorgeous soft hair.

L’Occitane Shea Butter Hand CreamIMG_2015In my opinion, the L’Occitane hand creams that come in the metal tubes are the best hand creams ever. So rich and creamy, they moisturise like no other. I am addicted. Despite being a very simple scent, this one is probably my favourite. However, I do like trying out all of the different ones. The next one I’ve got to use is a very sweet smelling honey one.

Shea Butter & Coconut Body Butter from TescoIMG_2023This smells amazing. To be honest, I’m pretty sad that it’s all used up because I loved the smell so much. The Tesco body butters are very rich and thick, not too dissimilar to The Body Shop’s ones, although a lot cheaper. As they’re so moisturising, it’s not a good idea to put on tights, leggings or skinny jeans straight after applying this onto your skin, however I would usually put this on before bed, so no need to worry where this is concerned. I got this in a set of three, all of which have now been used up. I don’t know if Tesco are currently selling these, but I imagine that they’ll bring them back out again around Christmas time as part of a gift set.

Has anybody else tried any of these products? Do you have any recommendations for me?

You can follow me on: BloglovinTwitterGoogle Plus 🙂
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to September Empties

  1. Emma says:

    I have that hand cream! It’s brilliant and I only ever need to use a tiny bit of it.
    Body butters are amazing too, I apply them at night before I go to bed and wake up to super soft skin 🙂 The Palmer’s cocoa butter smells divine and is pretty cheap too. x

  2. Charlotte says:

    So many nice products, I still use the Urban Decay Primer potion and the Angélique lotion from L’Occitane is great too – such a beautiful peppery scent! Xx

    http://makeupbycandlelight.blogspot.co.uk/

  3. theoxfordowl says:

    I love that hand cream 🙂 If you’re looking for a good body butter before it’s time for Christmas at Tesco, the NSpa butters are great – you can get them in Sainsbury’s for £3, and I think they’re as good as Body Shop ones! 🙂
    I also think Boots Botanics All Bright has a great cream cleanser, about £4, might be worth a try 🙂

Leave a Reply

