Home Decor Haul #2

As a magpie hunts for pretty things to put in their nest, so do I. Over the past few months, I’ve been looking out for little bits and bobs to decorate my apartment with, and I shared some of them in my last Home Decor Haul.

Well, I’ve picked up a few more knick knacks since then and thought I’d let you have a little glimpse at what I’ve acquired…

I don’t like to have a lot of big empty wall space. I need to have something in it! Therefore I’ve been searching for some interesting goodies to put on my walls. I picked up this gorgeous little hand-made memo board from Papermoons. If you like cute girly home accessories, I’d seriously recommend checking them out because they stock all sorts of adorable little things at very reasonable prices.Papermoons memo board Papermoons memo board 2This is just perfect for me to display some of my favourite post cards or notes, and is a lovely way to remind me of the people who sent them to me, or the places that I’ve been.IMG_1702My hallway has been crying out for some more decoration, so when I saw these lovely flower illustrations whilst browsing some postcards from Ikea, I snapped them up straight away and hunted for a dainty frame to put them in. They remind me of the kind of illustrations that you’d see in a science textbook and this definitely made them appeal to my inner scientist!ikea clockI love vintage-style clocks and already have a gorgeous one in my living room that I picked up from France, so I was pleased to spot this one in Ikea as it is perfect for our guest bedroom.dog doorstopNow, moving from the walls to my doors…

Whilst I would love to have a dog to live up here with me in Manchester, and I pine for the gorgeous Agnes when I’m up here, it’s not really feasible for me to have a dog when I live in an apartment and work full time. So this will be my replacement dog in the shape of a doorstop! I found her in a quaint little shop in Bakewell called The Three Little Ducks and knew that I had to have her as soon as I spotted her! I have decided to name her Shelley and she will guard my apartment for me like a good little guard dog! Papermoons fabric hanging heartFinally, here is another little gem from Papermoons. On most of the doors throughout my flat I have some kind of little heart hanging from the door handles. This hand-sewn heart made of Cath Kidston print and stuffed full of lavender just had to find its way into my collection and fill the empty space on my bedroom door!

What do you think of my little finds? If you have any ideas for any more trinkets I might like, please let me know!

You can follow me on: BloglovinTwitterGoogle Plus 🙂
This entry was posted in Random stuff, Shopping and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Home Decor Haul #2

  1. Sofie says:

    The little hand-made memo board is gorgeous! I really love it, it’s beautiful. And the doggy doorstop is very cute, haha.

    Sofie x
    http://littlegreensofie.blogspot.be/

  2. these are gorgeous! I love the dog doorstop!- so cute! I bet your house looks lovely xxx

  3. Isabella Mozzarella says:

    Your home decor posts always make me a little jealous.
    Such lovely pieces, my favourite is definitely the dog though!
    I’m currently trying my hand at crafting, making as many original items as possible. Student lifestyle!
    Love Isabella x
    Isabella Mozzarella

  4. Emma Jade says:

    Love the memo board 🙂 You picked up some gorgeous home accessories!

    The Dress Code | Fashion, Beauty, Music & Lifestyle

  5. jenna fifi says:

    The memo board is gorgeous! My mum and I made a memo board for my sister when she turned 18. She found quotes and wrote them onto handmade paper old, and old keys which we attatched with ribbon. We also found some really quote metal words from craft shops. – Heres me rambling! Just an idea though 🙂

    Great blog by the way – I am a new follower!
    Jenna x
    http://www.jennafifi.co.uk

  6. Emma says:

    That memo board is SO cute!

    I love buying things for my flat 🙂

    Hmm maybe…

Leave a Reply

