The Good Things In Life: Pampering Time

IMG_0786After a day outside getting roasted in the sun, there’s nothing better than having a little pamper session to get the greasy feeling of sun cream off your skin and re-inject some moisture into your skin and hair. These are the little goodies I’ve been using.IMG_0789Firstly, the Elemis Sharp Shower and Bath Gel is a brilliant shower gel for summery days as it is filled with refreshing spearmint and peppermint essential oils, making you feel super clean and revived, both from the deep cleanse it gives your skin as well as the fresh scent. Next for the face, I use the Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish. I’ve spoken about my love for this several times before and I absolutely love it as it is the best thing I’ve found for properly taking off all of your make up!  For hair, if I want to give it some extra love after frying it all day in the sun, I use the Aussie Take the Heat 3 Minute Miracle Deep Treatment. This smells yummy and leaves your hair feeling soft and also protected from heat.  After conditioning, for a bit of extra moisture, I’ll use one of Avon’s Colour Hit Heat Infusion Treatments which is an oil treatment for colour treated hair. I massage this all over my hair (including on the scalp and roots), leave for three minutes and then wash out. My hair seems to love oils so this is a great occasional treat.IMG_0794Staying on the topic of oils, I’ll give my hair a bit of an extra treat with a leave-in oil. I’ve recently finished the Amargan Hair Therapy Oil which I loved, and started using the Keratase Elixir Ultime. Both leave my hair feeling really soft, but I think I prefer the Amargan one just a tiny bit. For my body, I’ve been loving the Tesco Body Butters. I got this one in a set of three, and whilst they’re not quite as thick as The Body Shop ones, I still think they’re pretty good and leave my skin feeling lovely. The shea butter and coconut scent smells gorgeous as well! For my feet, I’ll slather on a generous layer of the Boots Reviving Overnight Rescue. This stuff is supposed to dissolve dry skin and renew the texture of your feet. I’ve only used this a handful of times so I can’t come to a conclusion as to how well this works yet, but I’ll keep you posted. If it was winter, I would then put on a pair of socks overnight to help my skin to absorb the cream even better, but right now, it’s far too hot for that. To finish off, I’ll rub a bit of the L’Occitane Brightening Hand Care into my hands, put a slick of the Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream onto my lips and I’m all set, ready for bed, feeling totally pampered.

This is the third post in my little series called The Good Things in Life where I’m sharing with you some of the things in life that make me smile. If you’d like to view the other two, click here and here.

You can follow me on: BloglovinTwitterGoogle Plus 🙂
This entry was posted in Beauty, The Good Things in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Good Things In Life: Pampering Time

  1. Heidi says:

    I love Aussie hair products, and elemeis shower gels are also amazing 🙂

    http://Heidi-likes.blogspot.co.uk

  2. Anastasia says:

    The shea butter must smell deliciously!!
    xo
    Anastasia
    http://natbeesfashion.blogspot.co.uk

  3. daniela says:

    pamper time is a must – and eight hour cream is the one! xx

Leave a Reply

