What’s in my wash bag?

This week we took a little five day holiday in a cute country cottage in rural Oxfordshire in order to partake in the festivities of the Henley Royal Regatta with a big group of friends. It was a brilliant occasion to spend time with my pals and we were super lucky with the weather – it was absolutely glorious for the whole trip. Whenever I go on holiday I always end up maxing out the room in my suitcase as well as taking as many additional bags as I can carry. This trip was no exception, so I tried to minimise the space that my wash bag took up by going for lots of space efficient products. Here’s what I took:Whats in my wash bag

Whats in my wash bag make up L-R back row: Nails Inc. Rosary Gardens, Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer, Nails Inc. Redburn Street, Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation, Essie Nourish Me Base Coat, Laura Mercier Luxe Colour Face Palette, Urban Decay Primer Potion, 2true Lip and Cheek Stain, L-R front row: Rimmel Lash Accelerator Mascara, No. 7 Eyeshadow Blend and Contour Brush, Ecotools Foundation Brush, Kubo Beauty Concealer Brush, MAC 116 Brush, Bourjois Bronzing Powder and Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder.

The make up I took included my standard everyday face products (including the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer – best thing ever!), a great multi-purpose palette from Laura Mercier that included a couple of blushers, four eyeshadows and two lip colours, and also a couple of Nails Inc nail polishes. As the weather turned out to be so unusually hot, I ended up not going overly crazy on the make up front as the weather was so warm that anything too heavy would have just melted off your face!

IMG_0474 L-R back row: Mini DKNY Be Delicious Intense Eau de Parfum, Soltan Once Moisturising Suncare Lotion SPF 50, Burt’s Bees Milk & Honey Body Lotion, Gillette Shave Gel and Razor, Shower Cap, L-R front row: Lux Glowing Touch Shower Gel, The Body Shop Coconut Body Scrub, L’Occitane Delice des Fleurs Rose and Violet Perfume Sachet and a Sun Lotion Sachet.

For body I packed a very high factor sun cream as I have super pale skin that burns easily. This Soltan Once sun cream is very thick and therefore takes a bit of time to rub in, but really does the job as you only have to apply it once to keep you safe all day. Where possible I went for miniatures or sachets so I could minimise room and I have quite a few of these types of products kicking around in my beauty drawers just waiting to be used, such as these sachets of shower gel, body scrub, perfume and sun cream. For moisturising I took the Burt’s Bees Milk & Honey Body Lotion  which smells absolutely gorgeous and has  a lovely light non-sticky consistency! For perfume I went for the DKNY Be Delicious Intense Eau de Parfum which is a slightly stronger version of the apple-scented original Be Delicious.

Whats in my wash bag skin care L-R: Simple Facial Wash Gel, L’Occitane Angelica UV Shield SPF 40, Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish, Simple Hydrating Light Moisturiser.

For skincare I bought minis of my favourite Simple and Liz Earle products, whilst my super L’Occitane face cream is already pretty tiny and therefore wasn’t going to be taking up too much space. I don’t like using the Soltan sun cream on my face as  it is so thick, so the L’Occitane is perfect for protecting my skin without leaving it feeling greasy. I also packed a couple of muslin cloths to use with my Liz Earle.

Whats in my wash bag hair careL-R: Enliven Raspberry & Red Apple Shampoo, Umberto Giannini Salon Straight Blow Dry Cream, John Frieda Sheer Blonde Hair Spray, L’Occitane Repairing Conditioner, Charles Worthington Heat Defence Spray and Pantene Pro-V Time Renew Conditioner.

For hair care I picked a random Enliven shampoo that I’d received in a goody bag, a couple of mini conditioners that needed using up (the yummy-smelling L’Occitane conditioner and a Pantene conditioner), as well as a couple of styling products.

Whats in my wash bag Listerine Stay White Mouthwash, Nivea Invisible Anti-Perspirant Deodorant, Aquafresh toothbrush and the Oral-B 3D White Toothpaste.

And last but not least, a couple of essentials to keep me minty fresh and smelling good.

Luckily my efficient packing on the beauty front left me lots of room for packing more pretty outfits and accessories! I will be posting about our trip later on this week, so stay tuned for lots of Pimms, stunning weather, hot rowers, ridiculously outrageous blazers and beautiful dresses.

This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What’s in my wash bag?

  1. Emma says:

    WOW! So many products in the first picture, then when you themed them I calmed down and realised that I am not less of a woman for having a lot less products! You have some lovely items that I am now convinced I want to try out! I hope you enjoyed you mini holiday!

    Em x

Leave a Reply

