The Good Things in Life – Postcards sent with love

The New Northerner post cards Rather than the usual suspects of bills and bank statements dropping through the letter box, a postcard sent with love will always brighten up my day. I enjoy displaying them throughout my apartment in order to add a bit of cheer and to remind me of the people who sent them to me. My Mum is definitely the person who sends me the most postcards, and the two beauties that I’ve chosen to photograph are both from her. Wherever she goes or whatever the occasion, a gorgeous post card will always follow, sent with a sweet message and kisses on the back.The New Northerner post cards 4 This beautiful French post card covered in hearts translates as  ‘365 hearts for 365 days of happiness’. It is so adorable and makes me smile whenever I look at it.The New Northerner post cards 3 This sweet hedgehog postcard came from my Mum when her, Dad, Grandma and Agnes the Westie went to Cornwall for a few days. I think it looks like an illustration out of a children’s book. Perhaps I’m supposed to be the little baby hedgehog in the middle, with my Mum and Dad on either side! I wished I could have gone to Cornwall as well, but it was lovely to know that they were still thinking of me whilst they were there.The New Northerner post cards photo holder fish In order to display some of my postcards, I use these little fish photograph holders that were bought from the Lyme Regis Museum gift shop. So so cute.IMG_0419I actually very rarely send postcards, so maybe I ought to start sending them more. If I enjoy receiving them so much, I bet other people do too! They don’t necessarily have to be sent when you’ve gone away on holiday, but anytime when you fancy sending someone a little message. As long as it’s not a secret message; you don’t want the post man to know all of your deepest secrets!

This is my second post in my ‘The Good Things in Life’ series, showing you the little things that make me smile. If you’d like to check out the previous post in this series, please click here.

This entry was posted in The Good Things in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Good Things in Life – Postcards sent with love

  1. anouka says:

    Very cute postcards! I am always happy to receive one.

  2. Louise says:

    That hedgehog post card is the sweetest thing! Hand written things are so lovely 🙂

    Louise x
    The Little Things

  3. Pingback: The Good Things In Life: Pampering Time | The New Northerner

Leave a Reply

