June Empties

June empties Time for some product love (or not, as the case may be). I enjoy reading Empties posts or watching Empties videos on the good old Youtube, so I thought, ‘why not do one yourself?’. Basically, the point of an Empties post is to show all of the products that you’ve finished up recently with a little mini review for each product. So here we have the motley crew of products that I have used up this month…Amargan hair therapy oil First up is the Amargan Hair Therapy Oil. This little gem was the first ever hair oil that I tried, and oh boy, does it make my hair feel soft. I put two pumps worth of the oil in my hair whilst it is still wet and before I blow dry it. My hair is quite dry at the ends due to being highlighted and rather long, but this stuff just makes it feel so much silkier. I would definitely be repurchasing it straight away if it wasn’t for the fact that I’ve got another two hair oils waiting in the wings to be tried – the Keratase Elixir Ultime and the Matrix Silk Wonder Smoothing Oil. After trying all three, I will be making my mind up as to which one is top and most deserves to be repurchased. Gucci Flora perfume Flora by Gucci was bought for me by my boyfriend Darren for my birthday two years ago. This is a deep and intense floral perfume that lasts well on the skin. I have quite a collection of perfume so it does take me a while to get through them, due to the constant rotation, but I have really enjoyed using this. I think perfume is always a lovely thing to receive as a gift!Pantene 2min deep repair masque Once a week I like to use a masque or deep conditioner on my hair. This masque was of a fairly thick consistency and seemed to condition my long hair well, without weighing my it down, so I’ve gone and bought another tub of the stuff.Johnsons 24 hour moisture This body lotion lasted me for absolutely ages. Due to the little quantity of oil in it, a tiny bit goes a long way, and even though it feels very light when you rub it in, it is very moisturising. The product doesn’t actually feel oily at all and doesn’t leave any residue on your skin. This is such a good moisturiser for the price! I would be very keen to pick this up again, but I’ve currently got so many other moisturisers on the go, that I can’t really justify buying any more anytime soon. Marc Jacobs daisy illuminating body lotion This is the Marc Jacobs Daisy Luminous Body Lotion and I got this in a gift set with the Marc Jacobs Daisy perfume and a shower gel. Both the shower gel and the body lotion have the gorgeous Daisy scent. However, I don’t really get the point of this product. Whilst it does smell absolutely gorgeous, it covers you with glitter particles. I understand that you might want to have a product that gives you a bit of a luminous glow, but this is just filled with very obvious chunks of glitter, which in my opinion, just looks a bit odd. In order to use it up, I’ve been applying this to my body after I get out of the shower in the evenings, so by the time I wake up, most of the glitter has disappeared off my skin (leading to glittery PJs!). I would have thought that a high end company would have put a bit more consideration into their products, as in my opinion, obvious bits of glitter on your body looks a bit tacky. The smell is divine though, hence why I’ve still wanted to use it up.Hello Kitty Liberty soap Isn’t the packaging just so cute? This is the Hello Kitty for Liberty Hand Wash. To be honest, it’s a fairly standard liquid soap, but the illustrations are so adorable. I think this was limited edition, so unfortunately I don’t think it’s available any more.IMG_0432

Nation super long lash mascara Lastly, is the Natio Super Long Lash mascara. I love mascaras with little thin plastic bristles, so I thought I was going to love this. And I did, for the first few weeks. But then it dried up super quickly, to the point where I couldn’t use it anymore as it just looked really dry on my lashes. I know that mascaras don’t usually last for a super long time, but I’d expect more than a couple of weeks, especially given that this wasn’t a super cheap bog-standard mascara. Maybe I just got a duff bottle? Who knows? I just know that I won’t be trying this again.Natio super long lash mascaraHave you tried any of these products? What are your thoughts on them? Also, please let me know if you have any good recommendations.

This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to June Empties

  1. butterflylovex says:

    actually haven’t tried any of these products but I want to say I really like the idea of an Empties post. cool concept. nice reviews you wrote.

  2. Hayfa says:

    Ooh I love that pantene hair mask! Considering re purchasing this now that Ive seen it here! ^^

    Hayfa
    http://chic-and-cliche.blogspot.co.uk

  3. Cate Elise says:

    I love that hair mask! Shame about the mascara, it definitely shouldn’t dry out that quickly! xx

    The perks of being a hipster

  4. Hannah says:

    I’ve never understood perfume lotions either. They don’t stay on for longer than 15 minutes, so it’s really rather pointless.

    Champagne Lifestyle on a Beer Budget

  5. Olga says:

    I love empties blogs/vlogs too! I think these are the most honest and accurate opinions about certain products, I really enjoy reading/watching them 🙂 I started doing them myself too (http://7hillsofbeauty.blogspot.com/2013/07/my-glorified-trash-empties.html)

    I have one glittery lotion too, from Sephora, I bought it thinking that it smells nice (it really does) and will give my skin a bit of a nice, healthy sheen but no, it’s awful 🙂 I don’t want to throw it away, I can’t use it up, I really regret buying it (because yes, mine was not a part of a set, I bought it as a single product!)

Leave a Reply

