What’s in my bag?

I have a confession to make… I am a very nosy person. I love knowing what people have been up to, where they’ve been, what products they’re using, what music they like listening to…the list goes on. And if you’re reading this, I’m guessing that you’re a little bit nosy too! 🙂 Handbags and their contents are very personal so they give a bit of an insight into the day-to-day lifestyle of their owner. To that end, today I thought I’d share my bag with you. I hope you enjoy!

My everyday handbag is the Jaegar Warwick handbag which I have in a gorgeous mushroom colour. Buying this handbag was the first time that I’d ever spent serious money on a bag so I wanted something that would work with both smart and casual outfits, was very durable and had plenty of room in it. It’s made of a lovely thick leather, with black patent detailing across the top, and it has beautiful large gold Jaegar-embossed studs on the bottom, sides and the base of the handles.

Exif_JPEG_PICTUREExif_JPEG_PICTURE Exif_JPEG_PICTUREExif_JPEG_PICTUREExif_JPEG_PICTURE

My letter L keychain matches perfectly with the black patent leather and gold detail and is from Mulberry.

IMG_0464

First up in my bag are my Kindle and my phone. I always read on my journey to and from work and having a Kindle is just so convenient rather than lugging around a massive book. The battery life is great and I love that I can track my progress through the book with the little % tracker!

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

Next up are the beauty products that I keep in the compartment in the front of my bag.

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

Perhaps keeping four different lip products (plus the Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream which I also use as a lip balm) is a little bit excessive! First is my rather battered-looking Crabtree & Evelyn Lip Conditioner which smells of sweeties and seems to have lasted me for ages. I enjoy using this, but when it comes to seriously dry lips, there is one product that I always turn to… The Eight Hour Cream is a great multi-purpose product which is the best thing I’ve ever found for chapped lips. When no other lip balm will sort them out, this knight in shining armour always comes to the rescue and sorts my lips out in no time. It does have a slightly strange smell so I’d advise against putting this on your lips shortly before you eat something or the scent will make your food taste odd. I believe there is an unscented version of this that you can buy if you really don’t like the smell. I also use this on the backs of my hands and knuckles when they’re feeling really dry. I’ve spoken about both the Carmex Moisture Plus Ultra Hydrating Lip Balm Sheer Tint and L’oreal Studio Secrets Lip Lacquer in my Everyday Make up Routine and I always chuck these into my bag once I’ve got myself ready in the morning so that I can top up throughout the day. The Carmex gives a pretty shiny sheer wash of pink and the L’oreal gives a more highly pigmented glossier finish. The final lip product in my bag is a MAC lipstick called Plumful. This is a beautiful berry-toned pink and is one of their Lustre formulations. I love berry-toned and pink products so when I saw Essie Button wearing this, I knew that I had to have it!Exif_JPEG_PICTUREAs I live in the UK, an umbrella is pretty much an essential. Mine is from Emma Bridgewater and I love the beautiful heart print on it. My purse is from Topshop and is a gorgeous quilted leather affair with lots of room for all of the stuff I have crammed into it. This purse also works well as a little clutch bag as it can easily fit in my phone and keys for a night out. My colourful diary is from Joules. I use this to write myself little reminders of things I need to do each day and keep track of everything that’s going on!Exif_JPEG_PICTUREIn the little inside pocket of my handbag I keep a few small essentials tucked away to make sure that they don’t get lost in the main cavern of my bag.

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

I always have a few spare grips just in case my hair decides to play havoc with me. I also keep a tiny foldaway hairbrush/mirror which is really great for when you’re out and about and need to tidy yourself up!Exif_JPEG_PICTUREI like to keep a small snack with me in case I get hungry and the current ones that I’m enjoying are the Castus Be Fruity Fruit Bars. These are 100% natural and each bar is equivalent to eating one portion of fruit. So it’s a sweet tasty snack that’s also healthy as well. I keep some paracetamol with me just in case I start to get a headache, and some tissues just in case I make a mess. I also keep a miniature perfume with me so I can keep smelling sweet throughout the day. This one is Burberry Body.

Exif_JPEG_PICTUREI always have a bottle of water with me whereever I go. I’m a constant sipper, and although this Helly Hansen water bottle isn’t the most glamorous of items, it is very sturdy so I know it’ll never leak.Exif_JPEG_PICTUREFinally I have my glasses. I only need them if I wanted to look at something far away like a presentation at work or watching a film at the cinema so I like to always keep them with me just in case. These are from DKNY and I love the contrast of the bright orange on the inner rims compared to the dark purple of the outer frames.

I hope you enjoyed that little nosy peak into my life! Please let me know in the comments section below what your handbag essentials are or leave me a link if you have done a similar post so that I can go and check it out!

This entry was posted in Beauty, Random stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What’s in my bag?

  1. Must Have Boxes says:

    I love MAC lipstick! I always carry it around in my purse too.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

  2. zoe says:

    Lovely bag 🙂 great post!

    xoxo
    fashionable-addict

  3. Anouka says:

    Such a great idea to carry a snack around!

    LUXESSED

Leave a Reply

