Shopping at Kilver Court

This afternoon we took a quick trip to the Kilver Court Designer Village in Shepton Mallet as I’d never been here before and was curious to look around. Kilver Court is a converted mill complex that has a few cute shops in it that offer discounts on some great brands – Jack Wills, Links of London, LK Bennett, Orla Keily etc. I’ve done quite a bit of shopping recently so I was planning just to window shop, however I ended up getting a little tempted and making a cheeky purchase!

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

Kilver Court Kilver Court Jack Wills Aubin & WillsWhilst rifling through the clothes in Aubin & Wills (the grown up sister brand to Jack Wills), I fell in love with a few things and ended up buying a pretty high-waisted coral skirt and a bright yellow silk top as modeled in my changing room picture below!

Aubin and Wills changing room

It’s such a summery outfit! All I need is a little belt, a blazer and some sunny weather and I’d be good to go! I figured that I could also wear both the top and skirt with a lot of other different pieces in my wardrobe so I think I will get a lot of use out of them!

We also popped into the Mulberry outlet which is a short walk up the road. It is set in a beautiful old school building.

Kilver Court

mum mulberry

Although there were lots of lovely goodies, they were still on the expensive side so I decided to leave with just my Aubin & Wills purchases.

Aubin & Wills Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

Whilst it is quite a small complex, it’s definitely worth checking out if you’re in the area and are tempted by the brands on offer. Another good outlet village near by is Clark’s Village which is about 12 miles away from Kilver Court, so if you’re coming from a long way away, I’d recommend visiting both places in the same day.

This entry was posted in Shopping, Somerset and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

