Farmers Club, St Patrick’s Day Parade and Afternoon Tea at Fortnum and Mason

We stayed overnight at The Farmers Club.  It’s just off Whitehall so it’s in a great location for visiting London! Dad became a member a few years ago so it has proven very handy for trips to the capital.  The interior is rather quaint and old fashioned and the staff are very friendly.

ImageImageImage

Chilling on the balcony!London March 2013 Dad's 50th Birthday 100

On Sunday morning after a yummy breakfast we watched the St Patrick’s Day parade. I had thought that men in kilts playing bag pipes and the Loch Ness Monster were Scottish but apparently they get involved in Irish celebrations as well!

Image

ImageIn the afternoon we headed over to Fortnum and Mason for a special treat – afternoon tea. The tea rooms are really pretty and the food and tea are super scrumptious! We had a yummy selection of sandwiches, scones and mini cakes, followed by lots more big cakes! It was surprisingly filling which was a shame because the food was so delicious that we just wanted to keep ordering more and more to the table!

Image

Image

ImageI couldn’t manage all of my cake so luckily they gave us a doggy bag to bring treats home. My boyfriend was very pleased with me when I got home with Fortnum and Mason cakes!

Afterwards we went for a quick potter around Fortnum and Mason looking at all of the beautiful stands. It is a simply stunning place to shop!

Image

Image

We had such a lovely weekend and it was great to spend time together as a family!

I’m off to Cambridge this weekend for my MA Graduation so I’ll get to see my parents and all of my university friends again which will be so much fun! I’ll take lots of pictures and blog about it when I get back. Gowns galore!

This entry was posted in Celebrations, London and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Farmers Club, St Patrick’s Day Parade and Afternoon Tea at Fortnum and Mason

  1. KOA says:

    I loved Fortnum & Mason. Best place for high tea.

Leave a Reply

